Home in Leiden - Find a Babysitter

Home in Leiden - Find a Babysitter

Welcome

This is where people seeking work as babysitters in Leiden can advertise. All the babysitters on this page are currently available for work, and can provide references from other parents in Leiden (see Responses underneath their entries for contact details of referees). Please contact the babysitters directly if you are interested.

English/German/Polish Babysitter/Tutor right here!

Find a BabysitterPosted by Nadja Sat, April 08, 2017 15:55:05
Hey there,

I'm Nadja, a 21 year old student of psychology in Leiden, and will be completely free in May/June and afterwards still in the evenings/weekends available to look after your kid(s). I've been babysitting/housekeeping and tutoring for quite some time now. I grew up with a little sister (17) and two younger cousins (12/9), but other than that I spend some time taking care of even younger children (from 2years onwards). I'm very open hearted, fluent in German and English, complete understanding and basic knowledge of Polish as well and of course learning Dutch at the moment. The last two years I've spend traveling, teaching and volunteering all around the world, especially Asia and Australia, mostly at primary schools, which I really enjoyed. I also got a teaching certificate for the English language and graduated in German.
If you have any further questions, don't hesitate in texting me. I'd also love to meet you and your kids for an interview or so. Looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Nadja Sophie G.

English babysitter available

Find a BabysitterPosted by Rowena Thu, January 26, 2017 12:55:51
Hello!

I am Rowena, I'm 22 and from England, studying History in Leiden for a year and I am searching for some babysitting jobs in here. I have previous babysitting experience with children aged between 4-16 and I have au paired for one month for an Italian family, helping with household chores, errands, playing/ looking after the children, and teaching English to them.

I am friendly and responsible by nature and have a flexible schedule.

Please do contact me for further information at rowenamatterson@gmail.com

Best wishes,
Rowena


English speaking nanny available for work

Find a BabysitterPosted by kari Fri, July 08, 2016 10:46:00
Dear Families,

My name is Kari and I moved to The Netherlands in 2014. I received my diploma in Early Childhood Education in Canada. I have worked in the child care field for 10 years with children as young as 14 months up to 12 years of age. I have completed a Diplomawaardering and have been given “vakopleiding kwalificatieniveau 3 in de richting pedagogisch werk binnen het secundair beroepsonderwijs (mbo).” I also have a work visa from the IND with “arbeid vrij toegestaan.”

If you would like to hire an English speaking and experienced child care worker, please contact me by email.

Sincerely,
Kari

Babysitter available - Leiden

Find a BabysitterPosted by Lydia Mon, May 23, 2016 20:57:07
Hello everyone!

My name is Lydia, and I am 23 years old. I come from England, but have been living in the Netherlands for the past year. I am available in the evenings and on weekends for babysitting work in Leiden and the surrounding area.

I have experience babysitting for friends and family, and have worked as a group leader at a summer camp for children between the ages of 4-8. I have also tutored and taught English.

I am friendly, flexible, and willing to help your family as needed. Along with babysitting, I can do light housework and cooking. I am also good with animals, and am happy to take care of pets, too.

Feel free to contact me by email (lydia.aylett@outlook.com) if you would like any further information.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Lydia




At your service

Find a BabysitterPosted by Anna Wed, February 03, 2016 13:02:13

Hello Families! I Am currently a Master's student at Leiden University, studying Clinical Psychology. I would like to find a job as a babysitter, as I am really good with children, and would enjoy the opportunity to meet local families in the area. I have experience with children from my job as an Animator in Greece, where I was in charge of taking care of, and entertaining kids in the MiniClub. During the course of my BA studies I also had to complete some of my tasks with children, so I am also well informed in the psychological aspects of child development. In my home country of Hungary I spent years tutoring elementary and high school students in Math and English, as I spent many years of my life in the USA and the UK, gaining proficient command of the language. I hope to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Anna





Baby-Sitting sur Leiden

Find a BabysitterPosted by Melissa Thu, January 21, 2016 13:50:49

Hi,

My name is Mélissa, I am a French and i am learning English.

I just arrived in Leiden and I would like to find a job with children.

I've been working with children since 5 years in primary schools, leisure centers (4-11 years) but also in day nurseries (0-3 years).

I am free every day of the week, but not on weekends to keep your children.

Work with children is a real pleasure for me, I love taking care of them and do activities with them.

Contact me for more information ( melissa-proust@hotmail.fr )

Best Regards,

Mélissa.



Babysitter:)

Find a BabysitterPosted by Sonia Fri, November 13, 2015 16:02:02

Hello!
I’m Sonia, an italian student. I’m 23 years old and I’m graduated in foreign languages and literatures.
I’m going to spend some months in Leiden to improve my english and I would like to find a job as babysitter.
I was an au-pair in Spain last year (I had to take care of two beautiful children aged 2 years and 5 years), so that I experienced taking care of children and how to behave with them. I had to take them to school and pick them up, to cook and stay with them.
In addition, I have two younger sisters and I used to help them with their homework.
I’m italian native speaker, but I also speak spanish fluently and english.
I’m easy going, open, patient, creative and flexible.

I’m available most of the day.
For any further information, you can contact me at my e-mail address: sonianebuloni@gmail.com

babysitter / tutor available

Find a BabysitterPosted by Erik Fri, November 13, 2015 14:50:43
Hello!

My name is Erik and I'm looking for babysitting and tutoring opportunities. I'm 21 years old and am a Russian who's born in Kazakhstan and have also lived in Greece, China, and the Netherlands, so the international environment is pretty much my home. I'm currently studying at the Leiden University. I'm really really super passionate about drawing and being creative, and love helping kids see how cool drawing can be! I have two little brothers of ten and twelve years old, so I have lots of experience with responsibility and taking care of kids. I'm also fluent in English, Dutch, Russian, and have a basic understanding of Mandarin Chinese.

Whether you want your kids to get better at one of the languages above, spend more time being creative, or simply want someone to look after them while you're gone, please don't hesitate to contact me at: erikhessmann@yahoo.com , or call me on 06-124-614-64, so we can meet each other. I'm quite flexible with my schedule.

All the best :)

Erik.

Next »